Euro 2020: Saka Makes England’s Closing 26-Man Squad

Arsenal’s teen Bukayo Saka has been named England’s 26-man squad for Euro 2020 which is able to start this month.

The ultimate squad which was introduced on Tuesday, was proned right down to 26 from an preliminary 33-man provisional record.

This will probably be Saka’s first look for the Three Lions since making his debut in 2020 with 4 appearances below his belt.

Nonetheless, Jesse Lingard is among the many seven gamers lower from the provisional 33-man occasion, with Southgate overlooking the Manchester United ahead regardless of his high-quality kind on mortgage at West Ham within the second half of the Premier League season.

Manchester United teammate Mason Greenwood is out by harm, whereas Aston Villa striker Ollie Watkins has been ignored for choice.

Sheffield United goalkeeper Aaron Ramsdale, Everton centre-back Ben Godfrey, Brighton defender Ben White and Southampton midfielder James Ward-Prowse are the opposite gamers omitted.

The Three Lions are among the many favourites to win the match, which kicks off on June 11 and is being performed throughout 11 international locations, together with Belgium, France, Germany, Portugal and Spain.

England are taking part in all three Group D matches, towards Croatia, Scotland and Czech Republic at Wembley.

The 26-man England squad: 

Goalkeepers: Dean Henderson, Sam Johnstone, Jordan Pickford.

Defenders: Trent Alexander-Arnold, Ben Chilwell, Conor Coady, Reece James, Harry Maguire, Tyrone Mings, Luke Shaw, John Stones, Kieran Trippier, Kyle Walker.

Midfielders: Jude Bellingham, Jordan Henderson, Mason Mount, Kalvin Phillips, Declan Rice.

Forwards: Dominic Calvert-Lewin, Phil Foden, Jack Grealish, Harry Kane, Marcus Rashford, Bukayo Saka, Jadon Sancho, Raheem Sterling.

Source link

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.